Subclass 491 for Regional NSW Starting from Feb 2021

Regional NSW will start accepting applications for subclass 491 from early Feb 2021.
For details see :
If your occupation is on the list given in the table below (taken from ) and you meet the criteria for nomination as laid out in the link above for offshore applicants (mainly check 3b – At least 5 years of experience for offshore applicants), you can apply for subclass 491 (NSW nominated) once they open in Feb 2021
However it is upto you whether you choose to apply when they open. But of you do then keep the EOI is ready so it is a quick application to the regional area of your choice. I have detailed out the various regional areas, the websites, major cities in these regional areas and a rough map to give you an idea where they are located in NSW.

Occupation Central Coast Central
(Far) South Coast Far West Hunter Illawarra Mid North Coast Northern Inland Northern Rivers Orana Riverina Southern Inland Sydney
133211 Engineering Manager
233211 Civil Engineer
233212 Geotechnical Engineer
233214 Structural Engineer
233215 Transport Engineer
233511 Industrial Engineer
233512 Mechanical Engineer
233513 Production or Plant Engineer
233911 Aeronautical Engineer
233912 Agricultural Engineer
233913 Biomedical Engineer
233916 Naval Architect
233999 Engineering Professionals nec
261311 Analyst Programmer
261312 Developer Programmer
261313 Software Engineer
263111 Computer Network and Systems Engineer
312211 Civil Engineering Draftsperson
312212 Civil Engineering Technician
312999 Building and Engineering Technicians nec
  • denotes an occupation is eligible in that region
Region Website Major Cities or Towns (ones with blue fonts are well known)
Central Coast Gosford, Central Coast and Wyong
Central West Bathurst, Lithgow, Oberon, Blayney, Cowra, Weddin, Forbes, Cabonne, Orange, Parkes, Lachlan
Far South Coast Shoalhaven and Bega Valley
Far West Broken Hill
Hunter Cessnock, Dungog, Lake Macquarie, Maitland, MidCoast, Muswellbrook, Newcastle, Port Stephens, Singleton and Upper Hunter.
Illawarra Wollongong, Shell Harbour, Kiama

processed by Southern Inland

Albury, Greater Hume, Murray River, Wentworth, Snowy Valley and Murrumbidgee
Mid North Coast Coffs Harbour, Bellingen, Nambucca, Kempsey, Port Macquarie, Hastings, Greater Taree and Forster-Tuncurry
Northern Inland Armidale, Glen Innes, Gunnedah, Gwydir, Inverell, Liverpool Plains, Moree Plains, Narrabri, Tamworth, Tenterfield, Uralla and Walcha
Northern Rivers Byron Bay, Tweed Heads, Coolangatta, Murwillumbah, Ballina, Grafton, Casino and Lismore
Orana Dubbo, Gilgandra, Warren, Bogan, Bourke, and Cobar
Riverina Wagga Wagga, Griffith
Southern Inland Hilltops, Upper Lachlan, Goulburn, Queanbeyan, Snowy, Cooma (Monaro), Wingecarribee and Yass Valley
Sydney Hawkesbury and Blue Mountains




The post Subclass 491 for Regional NSW Starting from Feb 2021 appeared first on DMS Debika Migration Services | Australian Immigration MARA Registered Agent.